Home >
Admission > Newly Enrolled Families
email page print page small type large type


Congratulations!

We are thrilled to congratulate our newly accepted families and welcome you to The Agnes Irwin School community. This web page has been created especially for you and will provide information for parents and students. We hope that you will continue to use this page as a resource as we move into 2017 and towards the beginning of the 2017-2018 school year. Check back often as we will continue to update this page with events and information for newly enrolled families. Congratulations!

School Store

The school store at Agnes Irwin is open regularly during the school year 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. The school store will also be open during select Accepted Student Events.

RenAISsance Store

Purchase gently used uniform items at our RenAISsance Store, located at 672 Conestoga. Please contact admission at 610.526.1667 and we will work to set up a private visit to the store for you.

Ninth Grade Summer Bridge Program

Join students from Agnes Irwin and our brother school, The Haverford School, as we come together to make friends and prepare for the exciting transition to high school! The Bridge program provides a relaxed atmosphere for all members of the class of 2021, and introduces students to one another and to Upper School life through a variety of fun-filled activities, a service trip and surprise field trip. There are neither tests nor homework.

This year's Bridge program will run from Monday, July 10 through Friday, July 14, 2017. A letter with more program details will be mailed to all enrolled ninth grade girls later this spring.

Preseason for Fall Athletes

Preseason usually begins two weeks before the start of the school year. We anticipate preseason for athletes in grades 9-12 participating in Volleyball, Field Hockey, Soccer, Tennis and Cross Country to begin this fall on August 21, 2017.


Dr. Wendy L. Hill
Head of School
whill@agnesirwin.org

Lindsey Bernhardt
Executive Assistant to Head of School 
lbernhardt@agnesirwin.org

Joanne Hoffman
Director of Upper School
johoffman@agnesirwin.org

Donna Page
Administrative Assistant Upper School
dpage@agnesirwin.org

Louisa Mygatt
Director of Middle School
lmygatt@agnesirwin.org

Tom Corcoran
Administrative Assistant Middle School
tcorcoran@agnesirwin.org
 
Donna Lindner 
Director of Lower School
dlindner@agnesirwin.org

Carol Hillman 
Administrative Assistant Lower School
chillman@agnesirwin.org 

Sheila Pauley
Athletic Director
spauley@agnesirwin.org 

Lorraine Lampe R.N.
Nurse Lower School
lelampe@agnesirwin.org

Jeannine Kelly
Nurse Middle/Upper School
jkelly@agnesirwin.org 

Alison Hastings 
President of Parent Council
2016-2017
amchastings@yahoo.com

facebooktwitterlinkedinvimeogoogle plusflickrrss
AN ALL-GIRLS' INDEPENDENT COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL FOR PREK-GRADE 12  •  Ithan Avenue & Conestoga Road, Rosemont, PA 19010  •  Tel 610.525.8400

powered by finalsite