Alumnae Groups

AIS Alumnae Board

The Agnes Irwin School Alumnae Association has a rich history dating back to 1897, just 28 years after the school was founded. Today, it is led by the Alumnae Board. The Alumnae Board works as a partner with the school to enrich the cultural life of AIS, and fosters alumnae interaction and participation in the school community.

2019-2020 Alumnae Board

President: Alexandra Fergusson Powell ’00
Vice President: Leslie Carroll ’78
Secretary: Krysta Shivick ’99 
Treasurer: Debbie Rammel McKeel ’74

Stevie Gibbons-Neff Boulden ’88
Erinn Corbett-Wright ’10
Jane Finkenstaedt ’14
Mimi Flanagan Greenly ’86
Gail Evans Guthridge ’71
Vanessa Fox Halpert ’91
Emily Geer Hippler ’96
Chrisy Masters Jones ’78
Audrey Abruzzese Kese ’90
Yoon Bae Lim ’93
Meade Morrison-Haslett ’00
Andi Lucas Schmerin ’07
Molly Scudder Miller ’02
Whitney Roller ’06
Erica Shippen ’99
Pamela Brewer Smyth ’71
Laura DePhillipo Sullivan ’85
Stephanie Waller ’06

The National Alumnae Advisory Council

The National Alumnae Advisory Council serves in an advisory role assisting the Board of Trustees, the Head of School and other school constituencies with advice, counsel and service on matters affecting the general vitality of the AIS. The Council consists of a small distinguished group of alumnae representing six decades of Irwin’s women with a shared experience of having attended AIS. This diverse and talented group unites in a desire to assist AIS in maintaining educational excellence for girls into the future.  

The following alumnae have been selected: 

Susan Hirtle McEvoy ’00
Sarah Roth ’94

LeeLee Brown ’94
Katie Alburger Christopher ’99
Patricia Richards Cosgrave ’59
Suzanne Mitchell Davis '58
Elizabeth Marshall Dinsmore '94
Elizabeth Foster ’94
Anne H. French ’73
Margaret Henry ’87
Hannah Hustedt Maguire '04
Tanya Jones ’93
Stephanie Haldy Kelly D.M.D. ’00
Laura Mackay ’04
Iman Martin ’99
Mary Patterson McPherson, Ph.D. ’53
Kristin Heim Mowry ’88 
Courtney Fretz Obregon ’98
Elise O’Connell ’95
Emily Peters ’03
Maggie Poulos ’95
Clare Putnam Pozos ’00
Lindsey Wilkins Press ’01
Robin Scullin ’83
Maxine Zhang Schaefer ’01
Min Suh Son ’89
Maria Sophocles ’89
Cornelia Marshall Toothaker ’95