Athletic Hall of Fame


The Alumnae and Athletics Departments are thrilled to announce that after a five year hiatus, the Agnes Irwin Athletic Hall of Fame will induct its 9th Class on November 11, 2023! The inductee announcement will take place at halftime during the soccer game on AIS/EA Day and the induction ceremony will take place at the SLC the following evening. A detailed schedule and information may be found below:

Thursday, November 9 - The Agnes Irwin School
5:30 p.m. - Faculty/Staff vs Varsity Volleyball Game, US/MS Gym
6:00 p.m. - Pasta Dinner, SLC
6:30 p.m. - Team Dance competition, US/MS Gym

AIS/EA Day - Friday, November 10 - The Agnes Irwin School
11:00 a.m. - Cross Country
11:30 a.m. - Tennis
12:00 p.m. - Soccer (Hall of Fame inductees introduced at halftime) 
2:00 p.m. - Field Hockey

2023 Athletic Hall of Fame - Saturday, November 11 - Student Life Center, AIS
5:30 p.m. Cocktails
6:30 p.m. Dinner & Induction Ceremony

Tickets are $75 per person (Inductees and presenters are complimentary guests of the Agnes Irwin School)
Tickets are $55 per person for Young Alumnae (2003 – 2023)

Register and purchase tickets below, and contact Senior Director of Alumnae Relations Brooke Norrett Corr '95, HERE or 610-801-1253 with questions. We look forward to celebrating with you!

2023 Athletic Hall of Fame Registration

History of The Agnes Irwin Athletic Hall of Fame

In 2004, The Agnes Irwin School established the Athletic Hall of Fame to celebrate and preserve our rich tradition and history of success in athletics. Through induction into the Hall of Fame, the school recognizes and honors members of the Agnes Irwin community who have made significant contributions to the athletic program. 

The first class of the AIS Athletic Hall of Fame - nine women - was inducted in 2005. The following year, an additional four athletes were recognized. Thereafter, the Athletic Hall of Fame would honor athletes every two years to coincide with the years when Agnes Irwin hosts the annual athletic competition with Episcopal Academy, known as AIS/EA Day, on our campus.

Eligibility and Nomination for The Agnes Irwin Athletic Hall of Fame

The nomination process is simple. Just send the name of an alumna, team, or other athlete who meets the eligibility requirements listed below to us by clicking HERE and we will do the rest! We also consider self-nominations. If a person has previously been nominated, they do not need to resubmit. 

Those eligible for the Athletic Hall of Fame include:

  • Past students, coaches or persons who have made outstanding contributions to Agnes Irwin’s athletic program
  • Any student-athlete who attended AIS for at least two years and graduated 10 or more years ago
  • Any student-athlete who participated in at least two seasons of sports at the Varsity level

Nominate a person for induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame