Getting here is easy!

The Agnes Irwin School is located 10 miles west of Philadelphia in a suburban community easily accessible by public transportation. Our campus is near Villanova University and just minutes from the Villanova train stops for the Paoli/Thorndale line and the Norristown High Speed train. 
Our students hail from 75 zip codes — from Philadelphia to New Jersey to Collegeville. 

We're just a hop, skip, and jump away:

By Van

The Agnes Irwin School is committed to getting students safely and easily to our campus. We are continually surveying our families to see where the interest lies in AIS providing van service to and from school. For the 2023-24 school year, we are pleased to offer van service from the Chester Springs area.

The Chester Springs shuttle leaves from the ACME Market on Simpson Drive each morning, and is offered through King Limousine, who has experience providing transportation for other schools in our area. Contracts are signed on a semester basis to meet the needs of you and your daughter.

Please reach out to Suzanne Hall at if you have any further questions about this travel opportunity for your daughter!

By Train

Free shuttle transportation is available to and from the Villanova stations for two SEPTA Regional Rail Lines: Paoli/Thorndale Line station, located 1.5 miles from the school, and the Norristown High Speed Line station, just half a mile from the school. A schedule of daily pickup and return times is published at the start of the year and is available at the main lobby reception desk.

If planning to use public transit to visit AIS, please call or email Suzanne Hall at 610-801-1869 or Please reach out to at least 24 hours ahead of your trip to request help with transportation from these stations.

By Bus

Nineteen districts provide free bus transportation to and from Agnes Irwin:

  • Colonial
  • Great Valley
  • Haverford
  • Lower Merion
  • Marple Newtown
  • Methacton
  • Norristown
  • Philadelphia
  • Phoenixville
  • Radnor
  • Rose Tree-Media
  • Springfield (Del. Co.)
  • Springfield (Mont. Co.)
  • Tredyffrin/Easttown
  • Upper Darby
  • Upper Merion
  • Wallingford/Swarthmore
  • William Penn
  • Wissahickon