Our Team

Meet the team that works to advance girls every day.

Mariandl Hufford

Alison Monzo

Bridgette Ouimette

Sarah Kinder

Chanee Lay

CAG Advisory Board

The Center for the Advancement of Girls is fortunate to benefit from an Advisory Board, consisting of leading academic and industry professionals who provide guidance, insight, and support for the mission of CAG and its myriad initiatives and partnerships.

Meet the Board

Dr. Darlyne Bailey
Dean Emeritus, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research, Special Assistant to the President for Community Partnerships, Director of Social Justice Initiative, Bryn Mawr College

Dr. Nilanjana Dasgupta
Associate Professor of Psychology
University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Burch Ford
President, National Coalition of Girls' Schools (former) 

Dr. Mary Patterson McPherson
Executive Officer, American Philosophical Society

Katlyn Grasso
Founder and CEO, GenHERation 

Dr. Leonard Sax
Founder, National Association for Single Sex Public Education (NASSPE)

Dr. Loretta Sweet Jemmott
Vice President of Health and Health Equity, Drexel University

Lynn Hardy Yeakel
Director of the Institute for Women’s Health and Leadership, Drexel University College of Medicine

Sharon C. Yoh
CAG Advisory Board, Emertia

Karen Zimmer, M.D.
Board of Trustees, The Agnes Irwin School


Keep up with Powered by Optimism, The Center for the Advancement of Girls' blog by Director Mariandl Hufford.

Read More

The Center for the Advancement of Girls is focused on identifying areas in girls’ lives where the playing field isn’t yet level — and finding solutions to create an environment in which they can thrive as leaders.

Mariandl Hufford, Assistant Head of School and CAG Director